فيسبوك تويتر
cronostrader.com

ضد النهج من أعلى إلى أسفل لاختيار الأسهم

تم النشر في ديسمبر 9, 2022 بواسطة Charles Varma

إذا سمعت مديري الصناديق يناقشون الاتجاه الذي يستثمرونه ، فأنت تفهم عددًا كبيرًا من استئجار نهج من أعلى إلى أسفل. أولاً ، يحددون كيف أن الكثير من محفظتهم لتخصيص الأسهم ومقدار تخصيص السندات. في هذه المرحلة ، يمكنهم أيضًا اختيار الخليط النسبي للأوراق المالية الأجنبية والمنزلية. بعد ذلك ، يختارون الصناعات للشراء. إنه ليس حتى يتم اتخاذ كل قرارات من هذه القرارات بالفعل ، فإنها تتنقل فعليًا لتحليل أي أوراق مالية معينة. إذا كنت تشعر بالمنطق فيما يتعلق بهذا النهج للحظة ، فستتعرف على مدى حماقة الأمر حقًا.

قد يكون عائد أرباح الأسهم هو عكس نسبة P/E. لذلك ، يأتي سهم مع نسبة P/E من 25 مع عائد أرباح قدره 4 ٪ ، في حين أن السهم الذي يضم نسبة P/E يأتي مع عائد أرباح قدره 12.5 ٪. وبهذه الطريقة ، يرتبط الحد الأدنى من مخزون P/E بسند العائد الأعلى.

الآن ، إذا كانت هذه الأسهم المنخفضة P/E لديها أرباح غير مستقرة للغاية أو تحمل الكثير من الديون ، فقد يكون للسباحة بين عائد السندات الطويل الخاص بك وعائد الأجور للأسهم. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من أسهم P/E المنخفضة لديها بالفعل أرباح أكثر ثباتًا من أقاربها المرتفع. البعض يقوم بتوظيف الكثير من الديون. ومع ذلك ، في الذاكرة الحديثة ، يمكنك البحث عن سهم يبلغ عائد أرباح يتراوح من 8 إلى 12 ٪ ، وعائد توزيعات الأرباح من 3 إلى 5 ٪ ، ولا يوجد دين حرفيًا ، على الرغم من عدد قليل من أدنى عوائد السندات في قرن من القرن. لا يمكن أن يحدث هذا المثال إلا إذا تسوق المستثمرون بسبب سنداتهم دون التفكير أيضًا في الأسهم. هذا يجعل من المنطقي بنفس القدر مثل البحث عن سيارة دون التفكير أيضًا في الشاحنات والسيارات.

جميع الاستثمارات هي في نهاية المطاف النقد للعمليات النقدية. لذلك ، يجب الحكم عليهم عن طريق إجراء واحد: القيمة المخفضة لهذه التدفقات النقدية المستقبلية. لهذا السبب ، فإن طريقة عالية للاستثمار غير منطقية. بدء البحث عن طريق اختيار أولاً التنفيذ المناسب للأمان أو يشبه المدير العام الذي يختار إبريقًا يسارًا أو يمينًا قبل تقييم كل لاعب فردي. في كلتا الحالتين ، القرار ليس مجرد متسرع ؛ أنه زائف. على الرغم من أن وضع اليد اليسرى أفضل بطبيعته ، إلا أن المدير العام لا يقارن التفاح والبرتقال ؛ إنه يقارن الأباريق. مهما كانت الميزة أو العيب المتأصل ، يمكن تقليلها في سلم إبريق إلى القيمة النهائية (على سبيل المثال ، قيمة التشغيل). ولهذا السبب ، فإن سلم إبريق هو عامل واحد فقط (من بين العديد) يجب النظر إليه ، وليس مجرد اختيار ملزم لإنتاجه. سوف ينطبق الشيء نفسه بالإضافة إلى ذلك على التنفيذ السليم للأمن. ليس من الضروري أو المنطقي حقًا أن يفضل المستثمر جميع الأسهم التي تزيد عن السندات (أو جميع تجار التجزئة إلى إجمالي البنوك) مما هو عليه حقًا أن يفضل المدير الشامل جميع الحقوق اليسارية. لا تحتاج إلى تحديد ما إذا كانت الأسهم أو السندات جذابة ؛ ستحتاج فقط إلى تحديد ما إذا كان الأسهم أو السندات المحددة ذات فائدة. وبالمثل ، لا تحتاج إلى تحديد ما إذا كان "السوق" أقل من قيمته أو مبالغ فيه ؛ ستحتاج فقط إلى تحديد مخزون معين.

من الواضح ، ربما تكون الطريقة الأكثر حكمة للاستثمار هي تقييم كل أمن فردي فيما يتعلق بالآخرين ، ومن ثم النظر في نوع الأمان بقدر ما يؤثر على كل تقييم فردي. يمكن أن تكون طريقة عالية للاستثمار عائقًا غير ضروري. لقد فرضها بعض المستثمرين الأذكياء على أنفسهم والتغلب عليها ؛ ولكن ، ليس عليك القيام بنفس الشيء بالضبط.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
cronostrader.com

Against The Top Down Approach to Picking Stocks

Posted on May 3, 2019 by Charles Varma

If you have heard fund managers discuss the direction they invest, you understand a great number of hire a top down approach. First, they determine how a lot of their portfolio to allocate to stocks and just how much to allocate to bonds. At this stage, they could also choose the relative mixture of foreign and domestic securities. Next, they choose the industries to purchase. It isn't until each one of these decisions have already been made they actually get right down to analyzing any particular securities. If you feel logically concerning this approach for an instant, you'll recognize how truly foolish it really is.

A stock's earnings yield may be the inverse of its P/E ratio. So, a stock with a P/E ratio of 25 comes with an earnings yield of 4%, while a stock with a P/E ratio of 8 comes with an earnings yield of 12.5%. In this manner, a minimal P/E stock is related to a higher - yield bond.

Now, if these low P/E stocks had very unstable earnings or carried a lot of debt, the spread between your long bond yield and the wages yield of the stocks may be justified. However, many low P/E stocks already have more stable earnings than their high multiple kin. Some do hire a lot of debt. Still, within recent memory, you can look for a stock having an earnings yield of 8 - 12%, a dividend yield of 3- 5%, and literally no debt, despite a few of the lowest bond yields in two a century. This example could only happen if investors shopped because of their bonds without also considering stocks. This makes about just as much sense as searching for a van without also considering trucks and cars.

All investments are ultimately cash to cash operations. Therefore, they must be judged by way of a single measure: the discounted value of these future cash flows. Because of this, a high down method of investing is nonsensical. Starting your search by first choosing the proper execution of security or the is like an over-all manager choosing a left handed or right handed pitcher before evaluating every individual player. In both cases, the decision isn't merely hasty; it's false. Even though pitching left handed is inherently far better, the overall manager isn't comparing apples and oranges; he's comparing pitchers. Whatever inherent advantage or disadvantage exists in a pitcher's handedness could be reduced to an ultimate value (e.g., run value). Because of this, a pitcher's handedness is only one factor (among many) to be looked at, not just a binding choice to be produced. The same will additionally apply to the proper execution of security. It really is neither more necessary nor more logical for an investor to prefer all bonds over-all stocks (or all retailers total banks) than it really is for an over-all manager to prefer all lefties over-all righties. You needn't determine whether stocks or bonds are attractive; you will need only determine whether a specific stock or bond is of interest. Likewise, you needn't determine whether "the marketplace" is undervalued or overvalued; you will need only determine a particular stock is undervalued.

Clearly, probably the most prudent method of investing would be to evaluate every individual security with regards to others, and and then consider the type of security insofar since it affects every individual evaluation. A high down method of investing can be an unnecessary hindrance. Some very smart investors have imposed it upon themselves and overcome it; but, you don't have to perform exactly the same.