فيسبوك تويتر
cronostrader.com

هل المؤشرات الفنية مثل VIX سبب للانخراط في الأسهم؟

تم النشر في أغسطس 12, 2021 بواسطة Charles Varma

مرة واحدة في حين تبدأ المؤشرات التقنية في صنع الأخبار. عندما يكون Vix ، أو متوسط ​​متحرك ، يلتقط شخص ما القصة وسرعان ما يكون على CNBC أو Bloomberg كأخبار اليوم. لذلك ، كمستثمر ، يجب على المرء أن يسأل ، "هل مؤشرات متخصصة سبب لشراء أو بيع؟" في بعض النواحي ، لا يوجد الإجابة ، لأن "الاستثمار" يختلف عن التداول المتأرجح أو التداول اليومي.

لنفترض أنك في نفس المخيم تمامًا كما نحن وتعتقد أن التوقعات طويلة الأجل للذهب إيجابية للغاية. لذلك ، في كل مرة ينخفض ​​فيها مستوى قيمة معين ، يمكنك إضافة المزيد إلى محفظتك ، بشكل أساسي "الشراء على الانخفاضات". قد يكون هذا مختلفًا تمامًا عن شخص آخر بدا أنه سبب للبيع. ومع ذلك ، يلقي كلا التجار نظرة على المستويات التقنية المتطابقة.

صحيح جدًا أن السوق يدفع الكثير من التركيز على المستويات الفنية. يمكننا أن نوضح لك الرسم البياني بعد الرسم البياني ، بعد الانهيار ، ترتد بعد الارتداد حيث كان الشيء الوحيد الذي أحدث الفرق هو الخط المرسوم على رسم بياني. تعتبر المتوسطات التي تنقلها عن طريق الحالة هي الدراسات المثالية في عندما تشتري أو بيع كتل كبيرة من المال. شاهد النشاط المحيط بمتوسط ​​متحرك لمدة 200 يوم وسترى حربًا مباشرةً حيث تحدث السراويل القصيرة لدفعه والشراء لفترة طويلة للارتداد. إنه لأمر أنيق للمشاهدة.

مسألة اليوم هي أن "هذه المؤشرات الفنية مثل VIX هي سبب للمشاركة في الأسهم (أو المتوسط) بسبب ما يقوله؟" الحل هو بالتأكيد ربما. نحن نعلم أنك تبحث عن أكثر من هذا ، لكن الحقيقة البسيطة هي أنه ربما ، لا شيء. سواء كان هذا السوق قد علمك أي شيء ، فهو قد يفعل أشياء لا تبدو عادلة ، وتفعل ذلك لفترة أطول مما كنت تشتبه. عندما انخفض VIX أقل من 20 ، كان الجميع يبحثون عن الرد الذي يأتي "دائمًا". خمين ما؟ لا رد فعل.

سئلنا الأسبوع الماضي عما إذا كنا نضع الكثير من الإيمان في VIX. إجابتنا هي نفسها كما كانت لجميع المؤشرات الفنية. استخدمها كأداة للمساعدة في تصحيح عرضك لكل ما يحدث ، ولكن لا تبني أنشطتك على أي واحد من هذه. من المؤكد أنه من الصحيح أن مؤشرا في البيع سوف يؤدي في كثير من الأحيان إلى ارتداد ، ولكن متى؟ إذا كان هناك شيء ما في العمل المفرط الآن ، فمن المنطقي أنه في أي مرحلة من المراحل انخفض من "متوازنة" إلى زيادة البيع؟ يمين. حسنًا ، لماذا لم ترتد عندما أصبحت "متوازنة؟" مرة أخرى ، لأن الأمور غالباً ما تستغرق وقتًا لإصلاحها.

تعد VIX ، والأسلحة ، والمتوسطات المتحركة ، والستوكاستيك ، و DMI ، وجميع المؤشرات الخمسة والثلاثين أو نحو ذلك أدوات مفيدة تساعدنا في محاولة إيجاد مجالات لتحريك الأموال. لكن ليس أحدهم صحيحًا بما يكفي لإسناد معاملاتك. ما عليك فعله حقًا هو الحصول على العديد منهم يشيرون إلى الاتجاه الصحيح في نفس الوقت بالضبط. هذا نادر إلى حد ما ، ولكن عندما يحدث ، يتم تحسين احتمالات النجاح إلى حد كبير. لمجرد أن VIX قد تصدر عناوين الصحف ، وقد يصبح مرضيًا ذاتيًا حيث يركز الجميع عليه ، فهو لا يزال فهرسًا واحدًا فقط من بين الكثيرين ووضع كل بيضك في سلة واحدة أمر خطير.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
cronostrader.com

Are Technical Indicators Such as the VIX a Reason to Get Involved with a Stock?

Posted on March 21, 2020 by Charles Varma

Once in a while the technical indicators begin making news. When it's the VIX, or a moving average, someone picks up the story and soon it's on CNBC or Bloomberg as the news of the day. So, as an investor one must ask,"are specialized indications a reason to buy or sell?" In certain respects the answer is no, because"investing" is something different from swing trading or day trading.

Let's suppose you're in exactly the same camp as we are and you believe the long term outlook on gold is quite positive. So, each time it drops below a certain value level, you add more to your portfolio, essentially"buying on the dips". This may be quite different from somebody else who seemed at a roll over as a reason to sell out. However, both traders are taking a look at the identical technical levels.

It is very true that the market pays a whole lot of focus on technical levels. We can show you chart after chart, breakout following breakout, bounce after bounce where the one thing that made the difference was a line drawn on a graph. Moving averages by way of instance are ideal studies in when large blocks of money will buy or sell. Watch the activity surrounding a 200 day moving average and you'll see firsthand the warfare that happens as shorts attempt to push it and longs purchase for the bounce. It is neat to watch.

The issue of the day is that this" Are technical indicators like the VIX a reason to become involved with a stock (or an average) because of what it says?" The solution is definitely maybe. We know you were searching for more than this, but the simple fact is it is a maybe, nothing longer. Whether this market has taught you anything, it is that it may do things that don't seem fair, and do it for much longer than you'd have suspected. When the VIX dipped below 20, everybody was searching for the response that"always" comes. Guess what? No reaction.

We were asked last week if we place much faith in the VIX. Our answer is the same as it has been for all of the technical indicators. Use them as a tool to help correct your view of everything that's happening, but do not base your activities on any one of these . Sure it is true that an oversold indication will frequently result in a bounce, but when? If something is now oversold, then it makes sense that at any stage it dropped from"balanced" to oversold right? Right. Well why did not it bounce when it became"balanced?" Again, because things often take time to fix.

The VIX, Arms, moving averages, stochastics, DMI's, and all thirty five or so indicators are useful tools which help us attempt to find areas to move money. But not a one of them is really true enough to base your transactions on. What you really need to do is get several of them pointing in the right direction at exactly the exact same time. That's somewhat rare, but when it occurs, the odds of success are greatly improved. Just because the VIX may be making headlines, and might even become self satisfying as everyone focuses on it, it is still only 1 index out of many and placing all your eggs in 1 basket is dangerous.